News ID: 235077
Published: 1123 GMT December 01, 2018

Int'l Resistance Film Festival names winners

Int'l Resistance Film Festival names winners

The 15th International Resistance Film Festival, dedicated to productions on wars and the repercussions of armed conflicts in the world, ended with a ceremony in Tehran's Milad Tower in which the winners were named.

In the national section, Nasser Babaeian won the best actor award for the movie 'Dayan' while Mohammad-Ali Bashe-Ahangar was awarded the best director for 'Underwater Cypress', reported.

Bahram Tavakkoli received the best director award for 'The Lost Strait'. The film's producer Saeed Malekan was the recipient of the best film award.

In the International Competition section Kim Druzhinin and Andrey Shalopa were presented the best director award for 'Panfilov's 28 Men', and Álvaro Brechner was also named the best director for 'A Twelve-Year Night'.

'The Lost Strait', produced by Malekan, and Mahmoud Razavi's 'Midday Event' were given the best film award.

Resistance festival is regarded as one of the most prestigious international film festivals in Iran and its objective is to create an atmosphere of dialogue, understanding of current human sufferings, and to share experiences and new ideas.


Security Key:
Captcha refresh
Page Generated in 0/2631 sec