News ID: 321604
Published: 0245 GMT May 14, 2022

Iranian cinema critics announce winners

Iranian cinema critics announce winners

Arts & Culture Desk

The 14th Celebration of Iranian Cinema Critics and Screenwriters announced the winners.

The acclaimed ‘Atabai,’ by Niki Karimi, won the award for best film at the 14 edition of the Iranian event, Mehr News Agency reported.

‘Atabai’, which takes us into a world of tradition, hopes and expectations, brought Karimi and Hadi Hejazifar the award for best director and best screenwriter, respectively.

The film also could receive the best music award for Hossein Alizadeh, and best supporting actor award for Javad Ezati.

The Society for Cinema Critics and Screenwriters, the organizer of the gala, honors a first-film director every year with the Best Creative and Promising Filmmaker Award. This year the award went to Bahman and Bahram Ark for ‘Skin’.

The best actor award was presented to Seeed Aqakhani for his role in ‘It Was Blood,’ by Masoud Kimiai, and the best actress award was handed to Elnaz Shakerdoost for ‘Titi,’ by Ida Panahandeh.



Security Key:
Captcha refresh
Page Generated in 0/1496 sec